Greens Farms Academy is a PreK-12, coed school in Westport, CT

13 Juniors Honored with College Book Awards

13 Juniors Honored with College Book Awards

The end of the school year provides the school the opportunity to celebrate the remarkable achievements of our students. This week thirteen juniors were recognized for their academic performance, leadership, or extracurricular contributions to the life of the school at the College Book Awards Breakfast Reception.  These awards come from certain colleges through their local and regional associations and alumni chapters and are given to members of the junior class to acquaint high school students with that college and its program. The following students were selected by a committee of faculty and administrators from among a talented group of juniors.  You can see the award citations and winners below.  

The Brandeis Book Award was presented to Lily Hogan who demonstrates a commitment to civic engagement, community service, political activism, social justice, or volunteer work.

The Brown Book Award honors Riley Meyer who exhibits excellent verbal and written communication skills. 

The Cornell Book Award is presented in recognition of academic excellence to Zoe Monschein, who has demonstrated the Cornell spirit by showing good citizenship, innovative thinking and an awareness of cultural diversity.

The Dartmouth Book Award Program has two goals: to recognize and reward high school juniors who have excelled both academically and in their extracurricular activities. Book award recipients are well-rounded, high-caliber students who must rank in the top 10% of their class, demonstrate strong character, have made a positive contribution to the school community and excel in at least one non-academic area. The Dartmouth Book Award has been awarded to Azra Ozgen. 

The Harvard Book Prize is awarded to Coleman Merce who is an outstanding junior who combines excellence in academics with significant achievement in extracurricular endeavors.

The Rochester Institute of Technology’s Computing Medal and Scholarship Program recognized Ella Conopask and Jacob Robinson who have distinguished themselves academically, are active and involved members of their school and community and demonstrate interest and ability in computing.

The St. Lawrence University Book Award recognized Clara Guettal and Jack Logan who have consistently demonstrated academic success while establishing themselves as integral and committed members of our community.

The University of Chicago Book Award recognizes Anna Moss who is among the strongest in her class and who pursues challenging coursework in a diverse variety of subject areas. She demonstrates intellectual engagement in and out of the classroom and is known for drawing connections across academic disciplines. She is often described as scholarly, lively, and dynamic, and is a visible member both of the student body and the greater community.

The University of Virginia’s Jefferson Book Award recognizes Neil Chaudhari, who is an outstanding high school junior who embraces creativity and innovation and embodies the spirit of discovery, much like the University’s founder, Thomas Jefferson. Neil is a demonstrated citizen leader who works to improve his community locally and globally.

The Williams Book Award is designed to encourage intellectual excellence and to recognize student achievement. Awarded to high school juniors who have demonstrated intellectual leadership and made significant contributions to the extracurricular life of their schools. The Williams Book Award went to Charlotte Wagner. 

The Yale College Book award is given to a junior who demonstrates outstanding personal character and intellectual promise. This year’s Yale College Book Award was presented to Bento Silva.